DSHP Newsletter Special

2020 Board Inauguration Dinner

California Society of Health-System Pharmacists

Diablo Chapter



Board Inauguration

1

The 2020 Board Inauguration was so much fun this year! We saw a lot of new and returning faces and had a special guest, Lisa Gunther Lum who is President of the CSHP Board of Directors.

Upcoming Events

- Several events planned for early this year!
- Dinner Programs coming up as well as Resident CE Lecture Series!

The 2020 DSHP Board Members gather for a picture.

DSHP's 2020 Board Inauguration Dinner was held at Massimo Restaurant in Walnut Creek on Wednesday January 15th, 2020.

Past, current, and new board members gathered together to celebrate Diablo Chapter's success for the 2019 year.

We had a special guest, President of the CSHP Board of Directors Lisa Gunther Lum, in attendance.

Once again, Diablo was recognized with the Chapter of Distinction award even though there were more requirements this year. Go Diablo Chapter!

Laura Polonsky, our immediate Past-President, graciously thanked the Board members personally and presented us with a great gift for our dedication during the year.

Thank you to all our amazing Board members for their tireless efforts and dedication to DSHP! Looking forward to working with everyone for the 2020 year!

2020 Board Inauguration







DSHP Special Newsletter Update 2019



Jan. & Feb. Events:

January 30, 2020: Resident CE Lecture Series

"Predictive Accuracy of the Derivative Equations for the Correction of Phenytoin Concentrations"

Location: Kaiser Permanente Walnut Creek, Oak 3

February 19, 2020: DSHP Dinner Program

Inflammation and Biosimilars

Location: Forbes Mill Steakhouse in Danville

February 21, 2020: DSHP Dinner Program

Polycythemia and Myelofibrosis

Location: Ruth's Chris, Walnut Creek

Please contact the following:

Resident CE Dinners - resident.dshp.ce@gmail.com

Dinner Programs - dshp.ce@gmail.com

IF YOU NEED TO CANCEL:

Members are expected to notify the DSHP Event Coordinator at least 48 hours in advance if they have signed up for an educational program and have to cancel for any reason.



Board Members

President: Edlen Wong

President-Elect: Amy Le

Immediate Past-President: Laura Polonsky

Treasurer: Derek Dwinell

Secretary: Rod Zimmerman

Director: Eunice Lee, Diana Thamrin, Johnny Wong

New Practitioner Director: Katrina Zywiec

Delegates: Alfonso Becerra, Frank Choy, Natalie Fan, Linda Kan-Huey, Barbara Uenaka, Johnny Wong

Alternate Delegates: Nikolai Dahl, Judy Lee, Laura Polonsky, Yolanda Dickey Ramos, Les Wong

CSHP Board Liaison: Keith Yoshizuka

Touro CSHP Chapter President: Sindy Wang

Webmaster: Donna Fitzgerald

Newsletter Editor: Elizabeth Vuong

Committee Chairs

Education: Barbara Uenaka

Nominations: Amy Le

CAPE Accreditation: Natalie Fan, Yolanda Dickey Ramos

NOWI: Donna Fitzgerald

Technician Liaison: Donna Fitzgerald, Rachael Ortiz

Resident Program CE: Nour Itani, Mauricio Ortega, Sam Pournezhad, Monica Ukaoma

Community Outreach: Katrina Zyweic

Membership: Nancy Afholderbach, Rachael Ortiz

Government Affairs: Keith Yoshizuka

Managers Network: Nam Fujii Do

Diabetes Outreach: Roma Bhankadar, Umang Patel, Zeenal Patel

Social Events: Roma Bhankadar, Umang Patel, Zeenal Patel

Industry Liaisons: Corinna Lee, Natalie Sweeney

Government Affairs Update from Keith Yoshizuka:

Although not exclusive to the Diablo chapter, I feel that this is important enough for our members to know. Effective October 2019, the federal form DEA-222 will no longer be a triplicate form; it is being replaced by a single page form with each party expected to make their own photocopies.

Existing triplicate forms will be phased out over a two year period. CSOS will continue to operate as the electronic DEA form for electronic transmission.

Reference: https://www.govinfo.gov/content/pkg/FR-2019-09-30/pdf/2019-21021.pdf

CSHP Board of Directors 2020 Election Results

The California Society of Health-System Pharmacists is proud to announce the results of the 2020 CSHP Board of Directors election. This year, we are excited to welcome seven new members to our leadership team.

We are thankful for all of those involved in this year's election process, especially to those who submitted their names for this year's election. We are proud that many of our members are so enthusiastic about getting involved at the state-level of our association and being a part of the *#PharmacyEvolution*.

We would also like to extend a special thanks to our CSHP Canvassing Committee member, Norm Ashcraft, PharmD, for taking the time and care to act as the election official, inspecting and validating the election results and postelection processes.

Without further ado, CSHP is now pleased to announce that the following individuals will be joining CSHP's Board of Directors starting in 2020:



Keith Yoshizuka PharmD, MBA, JD, FCSHP Please congratulate DSHP's very own Keith Yoshizuka!

He is President Elect (3y term) of the 2020 CSHP Board of Directors.