	DSHP Board Meeting Minutes 3 <sup>rd</sup> Tuesdays, 6-8pm
	1/17/2023
	Roll call and quorum (5 directors) Call to order by President Jared Garcia. A quorum was present.
Roll call and quorum	<u>Directors present:</u> Brooke Betts, Jared Garcia, Veronica Madrigal, Julia Teshima, Brigitte Ouabo, Johnny Wong, Katrina Zyweic, Yolanda Ramos
	<u>Board members present:</u> Barbara Uenaka, Nikolai Dahl, Eunice Lee, Johnny Wong, Donna Fitzgerald, Graysy Monzon, Harut Bareian, Sarah Lee, Natalie Sweeney, Amy Le, Marilyn Nguyen, Martin Iyoya, Elizabeth Vuong
Approval of minutes	November 2022 Board Meeting minutes were approved
Welcome & introduction of distinguished guests	By Dr. Jim Scott, PharmD, FCCP, FCSHP, FASHP Dean, College of Pharmacy Touro University California
2022 Recap	Highlights and notable achievements from 2022 NOWI, Community Health Fair, Member Appreciation BBQ, CSHP Seminar
2022 award presentation	Speech by Brooke: Brooke thankful for Jared mentorship, knowledge, networking and refreshing passion for the profession. Her goal is to improve engagement and getting back to in-person across the board
	Gifts (bags) handed out to all participating members and certificates handed out Appreciation of the 2022 Board officers, delegates, and committee chairs CSHP President Jim Scott installed new officers and delegates
Installation of new Board members by Jim Scott	Officer Directors Elected Directors Delegates
Introduction of 2023 Board members	Officer Directors President – Brooke Betts Immediate Past-President – Jared Garcia President-elect – Veronica Madrigal Treasurer - Julia Teshima Secretary – Brigitte Ouabo Elected Directors (2-year term) 2022 – Johnny Wong, Katrina Zyweic (NP) 2023 – Laura Polonsky, Yolanda Ramos Board Members Delegates Jared Garcia, Barbara Uenaka, Nikolai Dahl, Brigitte Ouabo, Samantha Teshima, Eunice Lee (alternate) Liaisons CSHP Board – Johnny Wong Government Affairs - Brigitte Ouabo Technician - Donna Fitzgerald New Practitioner – Veronica Madrigal, Brooke Betts Student - Graysy Monzon (Touro) & Harut Bareian (UOP) Industry - Sarah Lee, Natalie Sweeney Committees Nominations – Veronica Madrigal, Barbara Uenaka Membership – Brooke Betts, Samantha Teshima, Nikolai Dahl Education - Amy Le CE – Marilyn Nguyen

	CAPE Accreditation - Yolanda Ramos
	NOWI – Brooke Betts, Brigitte Ouabo, Laura Polonsky
	Community Outreach/Social Events - Katrina Zywiec
	Managers Network - Martin Iyoya, Jared Garcia
	Newsletter - Elizabeth Vuong
	Webmaster – Jared Garcia
Looking ahead at 2023	Chapter goals for the year: improve engagement and getting back to in-person across
	the board
Sponsor Presentation	Tavnios ANCA-Associated vasculitis overview
	By presenter Dr. Luis Alvarez
Next meeting	Meeting adjournment
	2/21/23