	DSHP Board Meeting Minutes 3 rd Tuesdays, 6-8pm 1/16/2023
Roll call and quorum	Roll call and quorum (5 directors) Call to order by President Brooke Betts. A quorum was present.
	<u>Directors present</u> : Veronica Madrigal, Brooke Betts, Brigitte Ouabo, Samantha Teshima, Yolanda Ramos, Tony Huynh (Julia Teshima, Mauricio Ortega, virtual)
	<u>Board members present:</u> Barbara Uenaka, Judy Lee, Tatiana Ouabo, Nikolai Dahl, Eunice Lee, Johnny Wong, Donna Fitzgerald, Amy Le, Esther Okoro
Approval of minutes	Not completed
Welcome & introduction of distinguished guests	By Dr. Gary Besinque, PharmD, FCSHP - President Dr. Jim Scott, PharmD, FCCP, FCSHP, FASHP Dean, College of Pharmacy, Touro University California – Past President Dr. Johnny Wong, PharmD, BCPS, FCSHP - Director Dr. Derek Dwinell, PharmD – Treasurer Dr. Samantha Teshima, PharmD – NP Director
2023 Recap	Highlights and notable achievements from 2023 NOWI, Community Health Fair, Member Appreciation BBQ, CSHP Seminar, Industry Insights
2023 award presentation	Speech by Brooke: Gifts (charger kits or water bottles) handed out to all participating members and awards handed out. Gary Besinque installed new officers and delegates
Installation of new Board members by Gary Besinque	Officer Directors Elected Directors Delegates

Introduction of 2024 Board members	Officer Directors President – Veronica Madrigal Immediate Past-President – Brooke Betts President-elect – Brigitte Ouabo Treasurer - Julia Teshima Secretary – Samantha Teshima
	Elected Directors (2-year term) 2024 – Tony Huynh, Mauricio Ortega (NP) 2023 – Laura Polonsky, Yolanda Ramos
	Board Members Delegates Nikolai Dahl, Barbara Uenaka, Julia Teshima, Mauricio Ortega, Tatiana Ouabo
	Liaisons CSHP Board – Johnny Wong Government Affairs - Brigitte Ouabo Technician - Donna Fitzgerald New Practitioner – Veronica Madrigal, Mauricio Ortega Student - Graysy Monzon (Touro) & Thao Pham (UOP) Industry - Sarah Lee, Natalie Sweeney
	Committees Nominations – Brigitte Ouabo, Barbara Uenaka, Judy Lee Membership – Brooke Betts, Nikolai Dahl Education - Amy Le, Ester Okoro CE – Marilyn Nguyen CAPE Accreditation - Yolanda Ramos NOWI – Veronica Madrigal, Brooke Betts, Brigitte Ouabo, Laura Polonsky Community Outreach/Social Events – Laura Polonsky, Tony Huynh Managers Network - Martin Iyoya, Jared Garcia Newsletter - Elizabeth Vuong Webmaster – Jared Garcia

Looking ahead at 2024	Chapter goals for the year: improve engagement and getting back to in- person across the board
Sponsor Presentation	Breakthrough in Cold Agglutinin Disease – Sanofi
Next meeting	Meeting adjournment 8:15PM 2/20/24